School Site Council

Our first School Site Council meeting is scheduled for September 30, 2020 at 3:15pm.  We have 3 student openings, 2 parent or community member openings, 3 teacher openings and 2 staff or other school personnel openings. If you are interested please fill out the self-nomination form and submit it to the Office of Instruction no later than September 11th, or nominate yourself or others via the links listed:
“The California Legislature believes that the individuals who are most affected by the operation of the school should have a major role in the decisions regarding how a school functions. It is the belief that education should be a joint effort of parents, teachers, administrators, and other school staff – whose common goal is the success of all students, as well as having the most direct an ongoing contact with those students.”
The School Site Council is an organization made up of the principal, teachers, parents, students, and other school staff. This group is directly involved with the development of the school’s School Plan for Student Achievement, overseeing the allocation of site categorical/Title I fund resources, and prioritizing improvement strategies to increase student achievement.

2020-2021 AHS School Site Council (SSC)
Principal: Dr. Marisa Palacios
Students: Silvana Arriola, Diego Duran, Sarah Perera, Maria Romano and Emily Tea
Parents/Community: Veronica Alvarez, David Duarte, Julie Lai, Khai To and Phuong Wong 
Teachers: Miriam Contreras, Javier Gutierrez, David Jauregui, Jennie Malonek, Mary Ann Ng and  Kumiko Skata-Williams
Other School Staff: Mandy Hubner, Carol Lam-Jones, William Martinez
School Site Council meetings are generally held the third Wednesday of every month at 3:30 pm in via Zoom link:
Agendas are posted at least 72 hours in advance as required by Greene Act
School Site Council Meeting Dates:

October 7, 2020

October 21, 2020

November 18, 2020

December 3, 20120

January 13, 2021

February 17, 2021

March 17, 2021

April 14, 2021

SSC Application for Title I Funds (Click HERE)